peachyteachy

For realsies

May 18, 2012

Filed under: humor,Uncategorized — peachyteachy @ 9:58 pm

As crazy as life can get in the urban classroom, the marginal city neighborhood with personal snipers on call, Snarky made me feel so thankful that I do not have to worry about being invited to a Cleanse Party. AND she reminded me that it’s high time we find something to celebrate with a cookie cake.

Snarky in the Suburbs

941122_397889153661882_1063972875_nWhy do women hate themselves? That’s the question my husband asked me last week as I stood in the kitchen chopping Granny Smith apples as he dipped his 73rd blue corn tortilla chip in guacamole and chased it with a Corona.

I was counting and congratulating myself on the genius decision I made to marry this man some 20 something years ago. He met all my spouse criteria.He was cankle free and has a freakishly fast metabolism which means he can eat a lot and never worry about wearing a man girdle.  My whale-ish inability to burn fat was going to get a kick-start by joining up with Mr. Super Metab.

I also required a spouse who was smart. I hear wives all the time talk about how they’re so much smarter than their husbands. Really? Classic mistake. It’s all about upgrading your gene pool, ladies. You want to marry…

View original post 3,250 more words

 

Leave a Reply

