peachyteachy

For realsies

I love the honor system at farm stands June 12, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — peachyteachy @ 9:19 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I love the honor system at farm stands

This has inspired me to try to remember to take pictures of the places where I find the honor system in place when I buy squash, corn, tomatoes this summer.

 

2 Responses to “I love the honor system at farm stands”

  1. lauriejlong Says:

    I used to pick berries here when I lived near Santa Cruz. I miss it! So very tasty, fresh strawberries! Most people don’t realize that strawberries are meant to be red throughout, not white in the middle. Hahaha.

  2. mshyland Says:

    I love going to Iowa in the summer to visit family. We always buy tons of sweet corn from those awesome stands.


Leave a Reply

