peachyteachy

For realsies

Summer Goals June 13, 2012

Filed under: fitness,humor,inspiration,motivation — peachyteachy @ 6:28 pm
Tags: , , ,

I don’t want to mislead anyone here.  This is not a post written as motivational, highly effective, goal-setting efficiency making inspiration. My goals for the summer will most likely resemble the goals that those kinds of guys set for, oh, the next 3 days.

I am afraid that I have misled (pronounced “my-zld” by any self-respecting third grader) some folks who ended up reading my blog under false pretenses.  For example, my post entitled “The Perfect My Little Pony Party” was never intended to be repinned on anyone’s “Party Ideas” board on Pinterest.  But people keep doing this.  Sorry, pinners! Read before you pin!

Also, I am afraid that some earnest report card writers have stumbled into my unknowing report card comment tutorials accidentally as well.  “Report Card Comments Redux”will not provide a new teacher with a hell of a lot of insight, although, in reality, I am an acknowledged wordsmith as a report card comment writer. But that’s no fun, is it?

So let’s talk about Summer Goals!

GOAL #1:Beat back the hands of time, work out, fit into pants.  Time was, I could “be good” with my food intake for a week, and all would be well, pants would get looser, and I could feel adequate.  Last summer, I rode my spin bike, walked, lifted, ate few calories as dictated by some online fitness minion, and lost exactly one pound.  At Christmas time, I made my customary variety of cookies, candy, and high cal goodness, and weighed exactly the same amount.  Hmmmm. The scale is a cruel mistress.

GOAL #2: Teach my kid to swim.  There must be a way.  He was traumatized by swim lessons a couple of years ago and he still won’t go underwater.  Suggestions welcomed.

That is really all I can muster right now.  See what I mean?  Oh, those two, and to construct an assortment of twig-based fairy furniture.  Maybe I will freeze some dog treats in a big chunk of ice for the pooch. In your face, Pinterest!

 

5 Responses to “Summer Goals”

  1. lauriejlong Says:

    Unless you aren’t really a teacher and your blog name is meant to mislead (myzld), this is your summer vacay, too, is it not? Give yourself a break and a box of bonbons. And take over the TV one day and watch your favorite show on Tivo or DVR all day long.

  2. Andrew Says:

    I used to be scared of the deep end until I realized it was just swimming in a different section of the pool. That’s definitely not a brag. Just saying.


Leave a Reply

