peachyteachy

For realsies

Can I Make Up New Blog Award Rules? September 7, 2012

Filed under: humor — peachyteachy @ 8:49 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Why Am I Here In A Handbasket has nominated me for the Seven Things About Me award, along with the caveat that I have “the worst job in the world.”  Really, it’s more of a “When Good Jobs Go Bad” thing, where what should be, and was, the best job in the world (though toughest) slowly erodes to a Clockwork Orange state at the hands of misguided policymakers, businesspeople and power hungry mean humans.  So that’s one thing about me.

I am jealous of the fact that Handbasket writes her stuff in bullet form.  I wish I could do that, but I am afraid I would look like a copy cat. And I think she hates cats. So damn it. I can, however, get away with it on the crazy award platform! So here we go.

  • I already told you one thing. Did you forget already?
  • I have a vague memory of doing the Virginia Reel one time, and liking it very much.
  • I learned the Hustle and the Bus Stop in gym class.
  • I once drove over a glass bottle on purpose just to see what would happen.  It broke. The tire was punctured. Up until that time, I really thought that tires were made of stronger stuff.
  • The tire experiment happened in someone else’s car.
  • At a talent show, I performed “Rubber Ducky” in Spanish. With my friend. I wore a serape and a sombrero.
  • Possibly at the same talent show, I performed “Trouble” (in River City) from The Music Man.

Now I list blogs that I like reading.

  1. Design the Life You Want to Live  She has an awesome tree house and takes great photos and writes funny stuff about them.
  2. nailsbails.com He is prolific, weird and concise.
  3. Mike is Happy. Relatively The guy has ideas.
  4. High School Foodie It’s a youngster who makes things like cafloutis.  I didn’t think that was even legal.
  5. Fortyteen Candles She’s a bit paranoid about self-checkout lines.
  6.  H. E. Ellis The quote, “Lucifer is a card-carrying dickwad” should tell you the caliber of journalism we see here.

I need a breather. Can we do something else? Can we add a song?

 

4 Responses to “Can I Make Up New Blog Award Rules?”

  1. I might have to google the bus stop. I can’t remember this one at all.

  2. H.E. ELLIS Says:

    I did the hustle and bus stop in school too! And the samba and the pichanga. I went to grade school in Miami.


Leave a Reply

