peachyteachy

For realsies

Dylan vs. Lash Extensions October 20, 2012

Filed under: humor,music — peachyteachy @ 1:42 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Bob Dylan Subterranean Homesick Blues

Why does this song comfort me after a hellish week? I know that there are many who can’t tolerate Dylan.  I can’t imagine life without Dylan.  Dylan makes me feel better when I see an add for a discount coupon for “lash services,” including full lash extensions. Dylan=real. Lash extensions=fake and deserving of ridicule.  Even if you don’t like Dylan, I hope that you are not considering lash extensions.  You look good without them.  And you don’t want to wear something hanging off your eyelids that is the equivalent of one of the Dylan cue cards that says, “I measure my worth by the length of my lashes.” Get real, and go listen to “Blood On the Tracks.”

 

2 Responses to “Dylan vs. Lash Extensions”

  1. javaj240 Says:

    I respect Dylan a a poet and a groundbreaker. I must admit that I’m not the biggest fan of his singing voice. Nor do I think he is in any way, shape, or form “sexy”. His son, on the other hand, now he’s kinda hot.


Leave a Reply

