peachyteachy

For realsies

Minecraft Invasion of the Brownies Mod February 24, 2013

Fudgy Chocolate Brownies

http://img4-2.realsimple.timeinc.net/images/1010/Brownies_300.jpg

Real Simple Fudgy Chocolate Brownies

My kid is cyber-whining because he wants me to pay money to sign up for a server that will enable him (theoretically) to play a Hunger Games mod on Minecraft! It is hellish.

I have already lost 90% of my readership with that first sentence.

And I will proceed to piss off those Minecraft folks who wind up here via a search. I should probably be censoring my language because the average age of Minecraft users is nine.

He has already used my YouTube/gmail account to ask people stuff that I don’t want anyone thinking that I would ask (no, he doesn’t know my password)! Talk about a damned slippery slope! You KNOW those responders will not be censoring their language to protect young sensibilities.

Combine this onslaught of “Please, Mommy” with the fact that it is Sunday, which means that tomorrow is Monday, which means—that which must not be spoken—let’s face it; there are few alternatives that can compete with the making of the brownie.

Yes, it’s a band-aid.  Yes, it has potentially detrimental side effects. But think of the antioxidants! Or don’t; I don’t care. I made the brownies.   They are helping. I am not over-indulging, and I am not taking prescription medications either (a miracle, that).  I linked you to the recipe.  There’s my charitable act for the day (except for you Lenten Chocolate Giver-Uppers).

Just for the record, I shall not be spending diddly squat on a Minecraft server until one of those little paper number tickets brings it on home to mama.

 

8 Responses to “Minecraft Invasion of the Brownies Mod”

  1. unfinishedbizness Says:

    My 7 year old is also obsessed with Minecraft. PAINFUL!

  2. yeah, you lost me but I love you anyway!

  3. Katie Says:

    I love your Sunday chocolate ritual. Does it actually help?

  4. javaj240 Says:

    Thankfully I have no experience with Minecraft. Brownies, however, are another story. I have oodles of experience with brownies; they fix everything!


Leave a Reply

