peachyteachy

For realsies

Clearly, I Have Been Wearing my Aprons All Wrong August 14, 2013

I am a fan of vintage ads, and of antiquated, chauvinistic sacred writing of yesteryear.  Isn’t everyone?

 

Therefore, I highly recommend that you check out the vintage illustration-packed article, “Ridiculously Bad Advice From the Nineteen Fifties,” from Glo, an online publication that is kind of stylish, and which has notified the free world that big hair is, once again, in.  Great news!

For the record, I do not wear aprons.

 

7 Responses to “Clearly, I Have Been Wearing my Aprons All Wrong”

  1. WSW Says:

    I’m a fan of 1950s cookbooks and the vile sludge they pass off as dinner. Tuna and potato chip casserole anyone?

  2. Katie Says:

    OMG! That wasn’t bad advice! I need to quit my job and put my husband first? I’m selfish if I don’t? You mean I can stay home everyday and putter around, cleaning the house and making pot roast? I’m in!


Leave a Reply

