peachyteachy

For realsies

The Cookie Business: A Young Writer is Born October 13, 2013

Filed under: cooking,humor,parenting,writing — peachyteachy @ 8:09 pm
Tags: , ,
My son carries on the family tradition of writing weird stuff.

My son carries on the family tradition of writing weird stuff.

The Cookie Business. Chapter 1 B.O.A.t H history.
Building Our Army
It’s hard to recruit troops into armys, but we are the first cookie deticated army. We recruit children because they are (list) cheap, quick, and love cookies. We pay 40 free cookies and 5$ per child. Once we have 100 children we have a proper army. I already have 3,000 children because a war just broke out. War started because someone challenged cookies with lollipops. A teenager was who started the lollipop army.
Capter 2 UpGrading
We need weapons, they had hard hitting lollipop stick blasters, we had dough turrets; they also had lollibombs. We needed more than standard turrets so we had 11 year old kids (our smartest children) build new weapons. (LIST) Chocolate chip blaster, doughmerangs, and choco tanks. But they now own the air.

I promise to update as new chapters become available. Obviously, he follows a painstaking editing process.

 

13 Responses to “The Cookie Business: A Young Writer is Born”

  1. WSW Says:

    Where do I enlist?

  2. Are the wounds of battle sugar flavored?

  3. Katie Says:

    Lollibombs! Genius!

  4. suzanne seacord Says:

    Too freakin’ adorable. Remind him about cowpies.

  5. UndercoverL Says:

    I, too, am cheap, quick (when absolutely necessary), and LOVE cookies. To me, 40 free cookies and $5 a day beats my current income, hands down. I think I am ready for basic training, as long as I can walk most of it.


Leave a Reply

