peachyteachy

For realsies

Gratitude In Your Face November 25, 2013

Filed under: education,humor,teaching — peachyteachy @ 7:49 pm
Tags:

If you read yesterday’s post, you are familiar with one of my star students. Today’s written assignment was designed to celebrate this special time of year.  She didn’t actually listen to the directions, however. We have been writing about how you take care of something. So she combined that with “I am thankful for. . .”

Her response:

” I am thankful because I take care of my teacher. My teacher is old so old.”

Dammit! And I thought I was looking okay for a Monday. Apparently, I need to order me one of those “Hurry Canes.” It would probably help to keep the kids herded together in the halls.

One more thing:  AARP, you can stop sending me membership cards.  I can’t afford the dues, on account of the enormous amounts of money I am spending on canes, depends, and anti-aging skin care.

 

 

7 Responses to “Gratitude In Your Face”

  1. And don’t forget saving up for a Lifestyle Lift.

  2. rossmurray1 Says:

    You have to admit, her submission has something poetic about it.

  3. javaj240 Says:

    Oh. My. God. Did you pee in your Depends or did you make it to the loo?


Leave a Reply

