peachyteachy

For realsies

Stuff That Feels Like Christmas to Me December 13, 2013

This plastic church. It played “Silent Night.”

These angel chimes.  When I was little, I would watch and listen to the angel chimes while gazing out of the big front window of my grandparents’ house on the bluff.  I could see all the lights down in the harbor from there.  It was magical.

This tree–a white pine, where I found a bird’s nest, the first Christmas after my mother died (I added the birds). I always have to find a white pine, because we always cut one down from the “back forty” when I was growing up.

This year, I have a fat old white pine.  I tried to bring it in, but the water in its bucket had frozen.  And so, I patiently wait.

Image: http://thumbs1.ebaystatic.com/d/l225/m/mq4JuTFX97NTmDn4ilAryBQ.jpg

 

 

One Response to “Stuff That Feels Like Christmas to Me”

  1. When I was a kid, it was the decorations that my parents would put up every year. Now that I’m a jaded adult, it’s Trader Joe’s Brandy Beans.


Leave a Reply

