peachyteachy

For realsies

Extreme Couponing as Second Career December 27, 2014

Filed under: humor — peachyteachy @ 5:53 pm
Tags: , ,

‘Tis the season when the teachers begin to speculate about alternate  professions.

I’ve decided to become a Specialized Extreme Couponer ®!  Deodorant only.  I’ve noticed, in the tens of minutes that I have devoted to researching the topic, that the coupon people always have lots of feminine products (like, enough for women of biblical lifespans who never go through menopause). Therefore, I will not be targeting that area.

However, I am hopeful that I will have big success in selling some clinical strength anti-perspirant on the deodorant black market. It’s got to be at least as lucrative as this blogging gig!

Another possible avenue I am considering is the ripe market of Sierra Leone! But not for deodorant. That would be insulting at best.  I think we need to be looking at macaroni and cheese couponing here.  I have a feeling that the generic mac and cheeses are few and far between here, and that Kraft is sitting on a big fat monopoly.  Let’s make a difference, people.

 

3 Responses to “Extreme Couponing as Second Career”

  1. I’m not a good couponer, so I’ll be your silent partner. I would like to have a lifetime supply of toilet paper, double ply. Thank you. And happy new year!


Leave a Reply

