peachyteachy

For realsies

On losing rock stars, and how kids are not excited enough about snow days January 11, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — peachyteachy @ 8:12 pm

I feel super sad when we lose another of them.  The ones who, at some point, have made it very clear that music is the only thing. Period.

Then there are these kids who just don’t know when it is time to rejoice.

There is this kid who developed a Snow Day Calculator. It is super accurate. We shared this with our students today. There is a 99% likelihood of a snowday in the near future. This brings me to the brink of tears of joy. Our students were more excited about the Wendy’s 4 for $4 ad. WTF?

This is why I need a snow day.

 

 

 

6 Responses to “On losing rock stars, and how kids are not excited enough about snow days”

  1. nugget59 Says:

    I still look forward to snow days and I am old as hell!! What is up that kids are more excited about fast food ads? UGH!! I hope you get a snow day very soon = maybe two or three. In my neck of the woods we are under a “Winter Weather Advisory” – I hope the real snow holds off until my bathtub is delivered tomorrow. Glad to see a new post from you. Happy New Year.

  2. peachyteachy Says:

    Thanks Nugget—snow days forever!

  3. Katie Says:

    In my neck of the woods, Snow Day really means Ice Day, which really means Have to Work a Saturday in June Day. I have learned not to pray for them. However, I will pray for you. We all need a day home to watch David Bowie videos on YouTube.

  4. peachyteachy Says:

    Yeah I guess some places don’t budget in weather days…

  5. javaj240 Says:

    Snow days are a gift from God. Why do they not know this?


Leave a Reply

